Tags

, , , , ,

I could easily cop out on today’s 30 days of truth and say, “Just go look at my 101 in 1001 list, or my bucket list,” but I’m guessing that I’m supposed to be more specific.

Day 05 : Something you hope to do in your life.

Family is, and always has been, the most important thing in my life. While my one true personal ambition in life is to become a mother, and to be extremely good at it, I’d like to accomplish my own personal goals beyond that. I have an extraordinarily large family- my mother is one of eleven children.  Needless to say, I have a lot of stories to share. I’ve been collecting stories from family members for awhile, in addition, I’ve also been collecting and modifying my favorite recipes. I’d like to combine the two together and publish it.

Even if what I end up writing about has nothing to do with my family’s story or my favorite recipes, I really just want to have  a piece of my work published. I mean, really published. I’ve had my poetry pieces published in university zines before, and I’ve published in the National Gallery of Writing online, but I want a printed copy in my hand. I want to see my book on the shelf at Borders or Barnes and Nobles. I used to think that my goal to be published was ridiculous, but after successfully overcoming the past few years and accomblishing things I’d never even anticipated before, I’ve changed my tune.

